You’re Not Alone {Coffee for Your Heart}

I wasn’t sure if I was going to get a post up today because I am in the middle of an insanely busy time. But this song has been on repeat in my head and heart for the last few days. It’s not a new song but somehow I have only just found it. They lyrics are so powerful.

I want to share them with you as part of Holley Gerth’s weekly Coffee for Your Heart dose of encouragement. My prayer today is that if you are feeling alone and forgotten these words will remind you that you are never alone; there are always a second set of footprints walking with you.

Footprints In The Sand – Leona Lewis

You walked with me
Footprints in the sand
And helped me understand
Where I’m going

You walked with me
When I was all alone
With so much unknown
Along the way

I heard you say
I promise you
I’m always there
When your heart is filled with sorrow
And despair

[Chorus]
And I’ll carry you
When you need a friend
You’ll find my footprints in the sand

I see my life
Flash across the sky
So many times have I
Been so afraid
And just when I
Thought I lost my way
You gave me strength to carry on
Thats when I heard you say

I promise you
I’m always there
When your heart is filled with sorrow and despair

[Chorus]

When I’m weary
Well I know you’ll be there
And I can feel you
When you say

I promise you
I’m always there
When your heart is filled with sadness and despair

[Chorus]

[Choir]

When your heart is full of sadness and despair

[Chorus]

From my heart to yours,

Makeda  Holley-Gerth-Button-250x250

10 thoughts on “You’re Not Alone {Coffee for Your Heart}

  1. Love! 🙂 Bless you girl. I am so glad that God has seen fit to cross my path with your journey. Singing the song and remembering the promises.
    Blessings!
    Dawn

    • Aww Dawn you’re so sweet and such an encourager. Thanks for visiting and being a part of my little community here. Blessings to you as well.

    • So glad to know it touched your heart. I really wasn’t going to post anything and then on a whim decided to put it up. I’m glad I did since it was just what you needed. hugs to you friend.

Leave a Reply

