Musings From Around the Web 04.26.14 Edition

04.26.14 weekly roundupWelcome to this week’s edition of Musings from Around the Web. This week it’s a hodge podge of stories that caught my heart (and evidently I like the use of the word hodge podge 🙂 ). No real theme but all still good stuff if you ask me.

I am doing some work around my relationship with money and in the process discovered a close correlation in my relationship with food. In seeking to learn more about their connection, I found this gem by Geneen Roth. So much goodness in this post, I can’t even – “when you allow yourself to have what you love, you realize that you are someone upon whom love can be lavished”

Women are often given a bad rap for talking too much, with claims suggesting that we talk three times as much as men in a typical day. It’s not that we talk too much, it’s just that we have a lot of important things that need to be said 🙂 Here we are offered some tips to keep our need to fill in all the details from working against us – Lean into the silence, because the other party is likely far more scared of it than you are.”

I discovered the blog Savor the Success this week and have been lurking around their site. Lots of good stuff on there, including a regular segment featuring everyday women who are inspiring their world. Love, love, love this idea! In this post, Laura Campbell shares how she approaches her business and personal life as a busy entrepreneur – “It’s easy for women to sacrifice one area of their life for another without realizing that “success” is when our personal and professional lives are in alignment and harmony with each other.”

I. CANNOT. WAIT for this book to come out. I don’t know Preston personally but he has motivated and inspired me more times than I can count. His approach to his spirituality is beautiful and challenging. Without knowing it, he has given me permission to think outside the box of my own spirituality practices. His writing is poetic and stunning and I KNOW this book is going to be incredible. – Every good and deep part of you that has wrestled or struggled or walked away from faith (or tried to) finds a moment in Tables in the Wilderness to breathe, to be understood, to grasp hope.

It is easy for women to sacrifice one area of their life for another without realizing that “success” is when our personal and professional lives are in alignment and harmony with each other.  – See more at: http://blog.savorthesuccess.com/grow/every-day-women-inspiring-world/#sthash.MLa5Sdwv.dpuf
It is easy for women to sacrifice one area of their life for another without realizing that “success” is when our personal and professional lives are in alignment and harmony with each other.  – See more at: http://blog.savorthesuccess.com/grow/every-day-women-inspiring-world/#sthash.MLa5Sdwv.dpuf

That’s it for this week’s roundup. I hope you’ve been inspired and challenged to think a little differently about life in general. In keeping with my previous posts, I leave you with another video. This one is also from Britain’s Got Talent. If you’re mouth is not dropping on the floor watching this then you’re a better person than I am 🙂

Leave a Reply

