52 Photos Project – Week 45 {Where People Gather}

It’s been a rough week for me so I’ve been quieter on here than normal. I got sick with a stomach bug which took me out for a day. Then I was in meetings all day, every day at work and out every evening except one. I felt like the Energizer bunny sans the endless energy. By the time the weekend rolled around I was ready to stay in and do nothing.

But of course, I didn’t and early Sat morning I set off for a walk to grab some tea at the Starbucks near my house and do a little studying. On the way I remembered that I still hadn’t captured a good pic for this week’s submission over at 52 Photos Project The prompt is Where People Gather.

IMG_0458Just down the block from my house is this fairly new cafe, which is a perfect gathering place for people of all kinds. So I snapped a couple of shots of this lovely little cafe and bakery. The food here is ah-mazing. They make a product called a Kro-nut, a cross between a croissant and a donut. I haven’t had one yet but doesn’t it sound intriguing 🙂

IMG_0462 IMG_0463A sneak peek at the people gathered within 🙂

IMG_0464I absolutely LOVE living in the city!As usual, there are lots of fun posts from the other photogs in this week’s gallery. So go take a look and leave them some love. I’m definitely a city girl. How about you, do you live in the city or are you more of a rural/suburban dweller?

Leave a Reply

