You Are Loved {Coffee for Your Heart}

I’m linking up again with the lovely Holley Gerth for her Coffee for Your Heart series. It is a mid-week dose of encouragement to get you over hump day and barreling into the weekend with your heart filled with a little bit of joy.

I came across this quote from Christopher Robin over the weekend and I just had to share it with you for our coffee(you)/tea(me) date  (plus, come on, who doesn’t love Winnie-the-Pooh).

I’m borrowing Chris’ words and sending a little love note from my heart to yours:

Loved More Than You Know

I see you, plagued with the mind numbing doubts wondering if you can really take that step outside your comfort zone and chase the thing your heart refuses to let go of. I see you hiding, afraid to let your voice be heard, shrinking back because it feels too hard. This is me whispering to your fear-filled heart…You are so much braver than you believe.

I see you exhausted from the sleepless nights endured and the countless sacrifices made. I see you on the brink of giving up, uncertain if you can take another step. This is me telling you, you’re gonna make it…You’re so much stronger than you seem.

I see you comparing yourself to everyone else in the room, comparing your insides to their outside. I see you, judging yourself for not knowing enough or having it all together. To you I hold up a mirror and remind you that you are beautiful and wonderful and so much smarter than you think.

I see you raw from rejection, breath shallow with emotions you can barely utter. Feeling unloved and forgotten, feeling set aside and not worth the effort. I draw you close and I breathe into your soul the words of the prophet Isaiah:

15 “Can a woman forget her nursing child,
And not have compassion on the son of her womb?
Surely they may forget,
Yet I will not forget you.
16 See, I have inscribed you on the palms of My hands; (Isaiah 49:15-16, NKJV)

You are loved so much more than you know! He sees you and He loves you right where you are. Others may forget, others may walk away but He can never forget you. Others may say you are not enough but your Father in Heaven says you are a priceless treasure worth His only Son’s life. Calvary is evidence of just how much you are loved. His love for you so deep He has inscribed you on the palms of His hands. The wounds in the Savior’s hands, proof of the depth of the Father’s love for you.

So if today feels too hard and you wonder if you’re going to make it, may these word help you remember that you are loved. Say it out loud, whisper it if you must but say them to yourself over and over again and may the truth of those words wash over your soul today.

YOU.ARE.LOVED!

Sending you heart hugs today,

Makeda Coffee-for-Your-Heart-150

3 thoughts on “You Are Loved {Coffee for Your Heart}

Leave a Reply

