52 Photos Project – Week 36

We won’t discuss how late I am getting this post up, we are just going to be grateful it’s going up at all. The prompt over at 52 Photos was a pic of our choice since it was Christmas week. I wasn’t much in the Christmas spirit this year. I typically love this time of the year but somehow this year I just wasn’t feeling it. After the parade I kinda lost the Christmas spirit I usually feel. I hardly listened to Christmas music, didn’t consume the number of movies I normally do, actually missing every classic animated holiday movie for the first time EVER.  I gave cash for Christmas gifts and if friends hadn’t forced me to go over to their house, I would have stayed home alone on Christmas day. I wasn’t Scrooge by any stretch of the imagination, I just wasn’t feeling it this year. So I really wasn’t sure what picture I would use for this week’s prompt. Then some sweet friends gave me this beautiful notepad holder and I decided to share it because I loved it so much.

DSC_3683

DSC_3682

I love how the Chevron looks in the second pic. If you look at it just right, it feels almost three-dimensional. My submission wasn’t very exciting but head over to this week’s gallery for some really fun pics, including this set from a photographer in Portland. She braved the cold to get these images but it was so worth it, her images are truly breathtaking. As usual, leave some love for the other photogs. Hope you had a great Christmas. I’ll be posting about my one word for 2014 this week. It’s a big one but very appropriate for this next season of my life. As always thanks for reading my ramblings.

Leave a Reply

