52 Photos Project – Week 32

At this point I’ve just accepted that my submission for the 52 Photos Project will go up on Mondays. I had a short streak of getting it up sooner but the rhythm of my life is such that I often can’t get to it until the end of the weekend, into Monday morning. So Monday it is.Β  At least for now πŸ™‚

The prompt this week is Dessert. A very fitting prompt since those of us in the US celebrated Thanksgiving this week and no doubt many of us had one or two helpings of dessert at our Thanksgiving dinners πŸ™‚ I ate dinner at my sisters but dropped by at some friends’ house on my way, just to say hi to everyone there. I got there just in time to see them having a little fun decorating “dessert” for the “kids”. This was made more entertaining by the fact that it was only adults and teenagers at the house. Still I like the creativity involved:

Turkeys basking in the pre-cooking glow of the day πŸ™‚

IMG_5323

A close up of Tom the Turkey

IMG_5325

Gotta love the acorns

IMG_5328

There are some tasty pics over in this week’s gallery. Go check out what the other photographers posted and remember to leave them some love. Then come back here and tell me your favorite dessert. Mine is freshly baked, soft chocolate chip cookies hot out the oven. Yummo!!!

Your turn. What’s your favorite dessert?

2 thoughts on “52 Photos Project – Week 32

Leave a Reply

