52 Photos Project – Week 29

The prompt for this week over at 52 Photos is Round. I had a few ideas of how I could make this work but then I tried a new recipe and the end result was so perfectly round I had to use it for my submission.

I follow the Paleo model of eating about 80% of the time. I am a HUGE lover of all things bread related so giving up bread was a real challenge for me but in the end it has proven to be a good decision for me. I’ve been at it for over a year now and most of the time I don’t miss it.Ā  But every now and then I find myself craving something bread related. My girlfriend pinned this Sausage Egg “McMuffin” recipe to me on Pinterest and I knew I HAD to make it. I loved me a good egg and sausage breakfast sandwich and have really missed this combination since going Paleo. I used Bison meat for the sausage though which ended up being a nice change of pace. I don’t think I could eat it every week but it was nice to throw my palate something different.

Here are the individual pieces (I spy a face šŸ™‚ )

week 29_round_pic1

And the completed masterpiece

wee, 29_round_pic2

I just LOVED the idea of using the egg to replace the bread. And who knew that a biscuit cutter could have so many useful functions šŸ™‚ Oh and the “McMuffin” was DELISH.

This week’s gallery has some really fun pictures. Go check them out and as always leave some love for the other photogs.

I’m always looking for fun new recipes to try. Share your favorite recipes with me in the comments below. I’d love to hear about some of the things you are enjoying in your kitchen.

6 thoughts on “52 Photos Project – Week 29

    • Thanks for sharing. My Paleo eating won’t allow for the Bisquick but I bet I can make this Paleo friendly. I will have to give it a go one day soon. Who doesn’t love zucchini and zucchini in a pie sounds divine šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

