52 Photos Project – Week 27

PEOPLE! Y’all are witnessing a bona fide  miracle right here, in this very moment. I am posting my weekly submission for the 52 Photos Project WELL in advance of the deadline. Not only that, I’m posting it so early Bella hasn’t posted the new prompt for next week. Miracles really do happen 🙂

The prompt this week is Someone You Love and here’s my offering:

week 27_loved one_v2

This is a pic of my Mum, the person I love most in the world. She raised my sister and me as a single mother and I don’t ever once recall hearing her complain about how hard it was for her. She taught me so much about what it means to do whatever must be done to get the job done. Growing up, it wasn’t easy for her and there was a time when she worked two jobs just to keep food on the table. But no matter what, my mother always made sure my sister and I were cared for. We may not have had the fanciest clothes or the latest gadgets but we had a roof over our head and food on our table every night. I love my mum and thrilled to share her with all of you. She hates having her picture taken but I snapped this one of her at my sister’s annual summer party this year.

There are lots of fun pictures in this week’s gallery. Probably my favorite is this unique one. I’ve developed a thing lately for horses so that picture really touched my heart.  Go check out what the other photographers posted and then come back here and tell me who you would have chosen for this prompt? Would you have picked a family member or maybe a best friend? I’m curious to hear your thoughts.  As always thanks for stopping by and reading my random ramblings.

4 thoughts on “52 Photos Project – Week 27

Leave a Reply

