52 Photos Project – Week 26

We are now officially half way through the 52 Photos Project. I’m pretty impressed with myself for keeping up so far. It’s been a lot of fun and we’ve had some really creative prompts. I can’t wait to see what we’ll be doing in the last half. Since I have apparently established a pattern with my submissions, I figured I would just stick with my under the gun approach and post this as close to last minute as possible πŸ™‚ Sarcasm is just one of the many services I offer. (I saw that on a coaster and nearly hurt myself I laughed so loud. It was so perfect for me but I digress). The prompt this week is First Thing I See. Here is my submission

week 26_first thing in AM

As I mentioned in a previous post I’ve been experimenting with some new rituals. One of them is Morning Pages. This is a picture of me as I write in my journal. I do my Morning Pages first thing in the morning, right after I’ve brushed my teeth (I need the water on my face to help wake me up because no matter how early I go to bed 5:30AM comes really fast πŸ™‚ ). So my journal is usually the first thing I see in the morning. So far, I am enjoying the Morning Pages ritual. It has been good for me to get the crazy thoughts out of my head and onto some pages. I can’t say that I’m gaining any clarity per se but I can say that it is helping me manage some of my anxiety, which is a win for me.

The pictures in this week’s gallery are so fun. There are quite a few with pets in the pic; evidently animals like to make their presence known first thing in the morning. Go check out the other photogs submission and then come back here and tell me about your favorite morning ritual. As always, thanks for stopping by and reading my random ramblings.

4 thoughts on “52 Photos Project – Week 26

    • When I can’t go back to sleep I find that the morning pages helps to quiet the noise in my head so I can go back to sleep. Give it a go and let me know how it works out for you.

Leave a Reply

