52 Photos Project – Week 20

This might be the latest I have ever posted my submission for the 52 Photos weekly challenge. I’ve had a tough week and at one point I actually thought I had missed it but glad to report I did not. The prompt this week is At The End of the Day. I’ve had one of those weeks where all I want to do at the end of the day is climb into bed so my submission is from my vacation last year.

I drove the PCH which is hands down one of the most beautiful drives EVER. I went from San Francisco down to San Diego via Highway 1. Seriously, that drive is a photographers dream come true even for a newbie like me. It took me forever just to go a few miles simply because I HAD to stop to take a pic. The views were just screaming to be captured by my camera. I came home with well over 1,000 pics. It was worth it to capture all those shots because I got several really memorable pics from that trip.

These pics were taken in Cambria. When I drove past this little beach location I knew it would make a perfect spot for some sunset pics and it did not disappoint. It was the perfect way to end my day.

Cambria SunsetI loved the variety of submissions to this week’s gallery. Click here to see what the other participants submitted. As usual, remember to show some love to my fellow 52 Photos travelers. Next week, we get to show off all things Bright and per usual I have no idea what I will do with this prompt but that’s the fun of all this, getting to think outside the box. We’ll see what I come up with 🙂

I think if I lived by the beach I would watch the sun set every night. It is that relaxing for me. What about you, what’s your favorite way to end your day?

4 thoughts on “52 Photos Project – Week 20

Leave a Reply

