52 Photos Project – Week 11

One of these weeks I won’t skate in right under the wire before making my submission to the weekly photo gallery. Alas, this week is not that week for me ๐Ÿ˜€

In honor of our celebrating Independence Day here in the US, the photo prompt over on 52 Photos Project this week was Red, White & Blue. My plan was to avoid the flag as I assumed most people would be posting some variation of the flag. I wasn’t sure what I would use until I saw my friend’s fingernails at church over the weekend and decided to use them for my submission.

week 11_nails

BUT then, at the very end of the day on Sunday, our hospitality team put out these cute little cupcakes in the band’s green room and I couldn’t resist taking a picture. I’m only allowed to put one pic up for the actual gallery submission so now I’m torn because I think these cupcakes are so fun.

week 11_cupcakes

Oh well, one of them will have to make the cut. By the way, my assumption about most people posting the flag was totally incorrect. There are some really great submissions to this week’s gallery. Click the link to see all the pictures. My favorite in the group so far just might be this one. I love the creativity it shows.

Next week we are going for a walk to see what we find. I’m looking forward to it because there is a cemetery behind my house that I’ve been wanting to walk through to capture some photos. It should be a nice little adventure for me ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “52 Photos Project – Week 11

    • Thanks friend! You’re such an encourager, which admittedly I need a lot of right now as I’m trying to get better at this photography thing. Hugs to you!

    • Thanks Bella! I’m loving being a part of this project and grateful for your efforts to post these prompts each week. Having lots of fun with them.

Leave a Reply

