Super Moon

This is a really late post but I completely spaced on posting this capture on here. Last week, I was determined to get a good shot of the SuperMoon as it made its pass by the earth. The evening before I walked around and scoped out several spots where I could get a well framed shot. I was really excited about the prospect of getting a decent picture. Well wouldn’t you know it, the night the moon came out it was cloudy in Charlotte and that silly moon was hiding from me. I walked for over nearly an hour trying to find her but she was nowhere to be found. FINALLY, just as I was about to give up hope, the clouds parted and there she was waiting for me to snap a pic.

I used my 55-200mm lens at 200mm. ISO 200, f/5.6, 1/80s

Nikon 55-200mm VR lens at 200mm. ISO 200, f/5.6, 1/80s

I may be just a little bit in love with this shot. It was my very first attempt at getting a moon shot. For it being my first one, I think it turned out kinda nice 🙂 Patience is a much needed trait in photography for sure.

2 thoughts on “Super Moon

  1. Cool. I so wanted to capture it too…but we had so much cloud cover here as well. Perhaps if I’d gotten up in the middle of the night, I could’ve got it. But, NOT. Great capture!!

Leave a Reply

