52 Photo Project – week 10

This week’s prompt over at 52 Photos was Neon. I had no idea what I would capture for this one until I saw this post over on A Beautiful Mess and was inspired by the nail polish color πŸ™‚ Thankfully there is an American Apparel near my house so off I went, camera in tow, to capture a picture of that nail polish bottle for my gallery submission. And then I walked into the store…Oh, the joy of walking into that store. It was as if the 80’s had thrown up in the store, with Neon EVERYWHERE. I was a child of the 80’s so it was like reliving my childhood and I was in heaven πŸ™‚

The source of the original inspiration:

week 10_pic 1

There were a ton of options but I chose my favorite 3 to capture

And then there was this row of shirts. I mean seriously look at all those colors

week 10_pic 2

It’s like a neon rainbow

And then I just started snapping and had to force myself to stop taking pictures of everything in the store. But look at all these fun colors.

arm cuffs, socks, hoodies, winter skull caps, and more shirts. Such fun!!!

arm cuffs, socks, hoodies, winter skull caps, and more shirts. Such fun!!!

I had a blast shooting this week’s prompt. The 80’s have clearly made a comeback. You can see the other submissions for this week’s gallery here. It’s the week of July 4th which is our Independence Day here in the USA. To honor this national holiday next week’s prompt is Red, White & Blue. I will be trying to avoid a picture of the flag. We’ll see how successful I am πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “52 Photo Project – week 10

  1. These are GREAT! You hit the jackpot when you walked into that store! I had to chuckle over your comment about avoiding the picture of the flag! Especially in light of what I’ll probably use for my submission based on the gay pride parade yesterday, ha ha! So stay tuned! Happy 4th!

    • Haha! We’ll see if I am the least bit successful. I’ve seen pics from other friends who were at gay pride events and their pics were full of so much fun color. I look forward to seeing what you post this week πŸ™‚ Have a great 4th!

Leave a Reply

