52 Photos Project – Week 8

This week’s prompt over at 52 Photos Project is Stripes. I was hoping to come up with a somewhat original interpretation of this but I was a little stumped to be honest. Then this past weekend, at our church for Father’s Day, our event’s team had these beautiful balloon columns set up and I knew I wanted to take a pic of them for this week’s prompt. We set up an entire Man Cave for the Dad’s to be able to enjoy all things “manly”; the balloons were on the outside of the cave welcoming in the dads. I love the colors and how they create a striped pattern; perfect for this week’s submission 🙂

week 8_stripes

To see the other photos submitted for this week’s gallery you can go here.

In other news, I’ve set a new goal for myself this week. Every month Bella, our host over at 52 Photos, is going to be picking a pic from the previous 4 weeks to feature in an artist spotlight. My goal is to be featured at least once this year. I need to keep taking pics and continue working on my creativity but that’s the whole point of this project, right?! Now with this goal I have a little more incentive to keep at it.  Next week the prompt is Chopped. We’ll see what I come up with next.

2 thoughts on “52 Photos Project – Week 8

    • Thanks so much for stopping by and commenting. I looked at your blog and love that you’re a fellow New Yorker. I grew up in Brooklyn and there isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t miss the energy of the city. Loved looking through your pics

Leave a comment