I’m Back!

I’d almost forgotten that I had started this blog. It’s been almost a year and a half since I started it. I posted two thoughts and then promptly did nothing with it again. Unfortunately, timing was bad as shortly after starting this blog I entered one of the hardest seasons of my life. There wasn’t much of anything going on except trying to get through each day with my sanity intact. But I’m past that and eager to resume documenting my creative journey.

Since my last post I have discovered the medium of art journaling as another avenue to express my creative voice. So in addition to sharing about my forays into photography, I also plan to share some of my art journal pages and what they mean to me. I’ll explain more about art journaling in another post. For now, I just wanted to say I was back and ready to jump head first into this business of blogging.

I’m also in the market for a new camera. I vowed I would not buy a new camera body until I had exhausted my entry-level DSLR, the Nikon D40. Well that time has come and I’m ready to upgrade. I’m sticking with Nikon as I just prefer the feel of the Nikon in my hand, plus I have 3 lens and a flash for a Nikon body so for now, I’m still a Nikonian. I’ve narrowed my search down to the Nikon D5100 or the Nikon D7000.  Pretty sure I’m going with the D7000 as it is a step up from entry-level and gives me more immediate control over the settings. I’m at the point where going through menus is too time consuming when I want to get a shot so fairly certain it will be the D7000. I’ll be buying before the weekend is over so we’ll see.

I hope to post more frequently and hope someone out there will join me on this journey. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

